In order to delete an appointment from the day, week or month view of a calendar,
• select Delete in the action menu of the respective appointment.
In the other calendar views (quarter, year) you cannot delete appointments.
An appointment that you have deleted from a calendar is transferred to your trash. When you delete an appointment from your personal calendar, it may still be accessed by the other participants. When you delete an appointment from a group calendar, the other members of the respective workspace lose access, but the participants of the appointment will still have access from their personal calendars. An appointment that you have inadvertently deleted may be restored from your trash using Undelete .
When you destroy an appointment in your trash, the same rules apply as for other objects (also see 4.6.5 Ownership and ownership transfer). If you, e.g., destroy an appointment where you are the only owner from a group calendar, and this appointment is also present in your personal calendar, the appointment is still accessible in your personal calendar (also for the participants) and you remain owner – you have only destroyed the appointment entry in the group calendar. If the appointment had not been present in your personal calendar, however, it would have gone for good.